Stillness (Immobilité)

Stillness became the gift each and every tree has been given.

The higher limbs, the farthest from their toes that were planted, overheard the Wind whisper as the Wind danced by.

And the wind said: I can dance. All you are good for is catching me when I have exhausted myself.

As a child’s thoughts change clothes, as they often do, so too the wind–entering and, then escaping.

With it came a blistering breeze.

Grumbling was later heard… inching closer.

Usually graceful and silent, the Clouds came near the Tree. It has words to share.

The Clouds said: All things underneath muse at the elegant adornments decked in the heavens left by my doing–whether the very footsteps that the Sun leaves behind, in my dirt, or the portraits of the angels I hang. All you are good for is give a resting place for the tears I cry when the people below have upset me.

Feeling is human, understanding is given to all.

The Clouds continued on its way. Anger speaks what

it needs to, and then clarity returns.

The sun returned.

The Ground began to heat, and dried up the fertile soil that surrounded the Tree.

The Ground said: Life comes from me. Vegetables rise from the ground, the animals and all living things choose to rest within me. All you do is steal my sunshine, take what is mine, and expect me to care for you.

The Tree stood quiet.

The next day the Wind, the Clouds, and the Ground, came to the Tree again and all asked, selfishly, “Tree, what do you have to say for yourself?”

The Tree, again, stood.

The sun left its footsteps in the sky.

The next day came.

The Tree responded, first to the Wind: Wind, because of you, I am able to spread an incredible odor all across the Earth. It is like a love.

The Tree responded, next to the Clouds: Clouds, because of you, I am able to feed the Ground with nourishment that feeds many.

The Tree responded, lastly, to the Ground: Ground, because of you, I have life.

The next day

a boy walked to the tree,

sat down near,

smiled,

and the Tree just stood, peacefully.

Le calme est devenu le cadeau chaque arbre a été donné.

Les membres supérieurs, le plus éloigné de leurs orteils qui ont été plantés, entendus le murmure du vent comme le vent dansé par.

Et le vent a dit: je peux danser. Tout ce que vous êtes bon pour moi est contagieux quand je me suis épuisé.
Comme les pensées d’un enfant modifie-vêtements, comme ils le font souvent, donc aussi le vent – la saisie et, ensuite s’échapper.

Il est venu avec une brise de cloques.

Grogne était entendu plus tard … progresse lentement.

Habituellement gracieux et silencieux, les nuages ​​sont arrivés près de l’arbre. Il a des mots à partager.

Les nuages ​​ont dit: Tous les objets sous muse aux parures élégantes pontés dans les cieux laissés par ma faute – que ce soit les pas mêmes que le Soleil laisse derrière lui, dans ma terre, ou les portraits des anges que je fréquente. Tout ce que vous êtes bon pour est de donner un lieu de repos pour les larmes que je pleure quand les personnes ci-dessous m’ont bouleversé.Le sentiment est humain, la compréhension est donnée à tous.

Les nuages ​​ont continué sur son chemin. Colère parle ce

il doit, et puis retour à la clarté.

Le soleil est revenu.

Le sol se mit à la chaleur, et asséché le terreau fertile qui a entouré l’arbre.

Le sol a dit: La vie vient de moi. Légumes s’élèvent du sol, les animaux et tous les êtres vivants choisissent de se reposer à l’intérieur de moi. Il vous suffit de voler mon soleil, prendre ce qui est à moi, et s’attendent à moi de prendre soin de vous.

L’arbre se tenait tranquille.

Le lendemain, le vent, les nuages ​​et le sol, est venu à l’Arbre à nouveau et tous demandé, égoïstement, “Arbre, qu’est-ce que vous avez à dire pour votre défense?”L’arbre, encore une fois, est réservé.

Le soleil a laissé ses traces dans le ciel.

Le lendemain, ce fut.

L’arbre a répondu, d’abord au vent: Nord, à cause de vous, je suis en mesure de diffuser une odeur incroyable dans toute la Terre. C’est comme un amour.

L’arbre a répondu, à côté des Nuages: Nuages, à cause de vous, je suis en mesure de nourrir le sol avec la nourriture qui alimente beaucoup.

L’arbre a répondu, enfin, au sol: Ground, à cause de vous, j’ai la vie.

Le lendemain,

un garçon se dirigea vers l’arbre,

s’assit près,

sourit,

et l’arbre se tenait juste, pacifique.

About this entry